28 Kms in 6 days brings up 167 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

28 Kms in 6 days brings up 167 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

So far so good. 

This week, although I covered more distances as compared to my previous weeks, I ended up running for lesser number of days. I could manage to walk,jog,run only for three days this week during which I covered 12 kms, 9kms and 7 kms during each run.

Yes, I am holding on to my diet routine too and the results are already visible.

But its core to note: 

The heat was off the charts this week compared to the previous weeks and months.

So make sure when you are out running, you keep hydrating. I did not do that during my 12 kms run this week and fell awfully sick and could not manage to take any rest in between at all owing to my travel during the week for work. Lucky enough, I still somehow managed to squeeze in few more hours and kms of running.

For newbie runners:

  • Don’t overexert – Push yourself from time to time but not at the cost of your health. Know your limits. Every one does not have the same constitution or body capacity. Follow your heart and instinct and enjoy the running process.
  • Always carry water with you and keep hydrating.
  • Be aware of your capacity. Know your running shoes, socks, whether they are the right choice for your feet and style of running or if you run on bare feet etc whatever you are comfortable with.
  • A good run followed by a diet that boosts the body in a healthy way is always a good thing.

Most people run in groups but I prefer running alone, as for me running is not so much about being a part of a  group, or a social activity. Its something more personal. It helps me relax and unwind. Don’t get me wrong, I love running at events too. But, I sometimes find myself talking more about running when amidst groups than the running itself, especially when it comes to running at events which are poorly organized. Running for me is a great way to unwind and see the limits my body can endure ‘on a daily basis’ while having a relaxed mind and getting geared up for my day of work that is filled with numbers. My dream goal is to have a level of fitness and be a real runner, to be able to run side by side legends and see the strength of the human spirit take over the limitations of the human body’ and go that extra mile. As an entrepreneur, running has taught me a lot of things, not just about fitness, but when you run outside, you see a whole new world!

Well, all said and done, for now, its purely about discipline and making this a daily routine.

Check with your doctors, nutritionists, dietitian etc from time to time to understand your body limits, how much you can push yourself etc.

Have a great run.

fitness endurance running ananth

“Some seek the comfort of their therapist’s office, other head to the corner pub and dive into a pint, but I chose running as my therapy.” ~ Dean Karnazes, Ultramarathon Man: Confessions of an All-Night Runner

Related News:

Milind Soman Ultraman

Have an amazing weekend.

Be Well

Ananth V

Let’s Connect – Website Facebook LinkedIn TwitterCorporate Training Learn Digital MarketingSocial Media Book

PODCAST on Omnichannel Digital Marketing

Speaker – Live At BBC Knowledge – National Digital Marketing Awards

Leave a comment