27 Kms in 9 days brings up 411 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

27 Kms in 9 days brings up 411 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

‘If you are losing faith in human nature, go out and watch a marathon ~ Kathrine Switzer’

running fitness endurance Ananth

I could manage with just 4 days of running in the past 9 days covering a total of 27 kms bringing my total to 411 Kms of running in 2017 so far.

Have been able to stick to my diet to the extent possible.

My travel during the week has brought me to cities such as Hyderabad, Bangalore, Baroda, Mumbai etc. which has allowed me to experience different weather conditions, different food cultures and so much more. 

Lucky for me, I love to travel, especially when its work related. So I was travelling to the above mentioned cities wherein I was conducting Corporate Training on Digital Marketing, ecommerce & entrepreneurship using digital, start-up and digital revenues, social media marketing Brand ROI for corporate brands and of course digital consultation projects wherein I was expected to design digital strategy for corporate brands based on their goals, roi, budget, team, omnichannel marketing ideas, process and based on the resources available.

Few points I would like to reiterate for those running on the streets at least in Mumbai would be: NO, don’t do it, its not safe as the driving I have noticed is getting from bad to worse across cities, especially in Mumbai in the past few years. So either run where you have parks, running or jogging tracks where there is no traffic or try covering longer distances with brisk walking if you cannot find a safe space to run. Watch out for stray dogs and lonely spots. Always remember, safety first. Use apps that can track your location, map your running or jugging or brisk walking journey etc too.

Hydrate well, stretch, use proper gear that suits your body style and personality.

Remember, running should not be about competition. You should enjoy the process, relax and unwind with it.

Stay safe, be healthy and have a great time.

Keep running and stay fit.

 Do share your experiences with me, would love to hear from you.

Be Well

Ananth V

Let’s Connect – Website Facebook LinkedIn TwitterCorporate Training Learn Digital MarketingSocial Media Book

Leave a Reply

