27 Kms in 12 days brings up 453 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

27 Kms in 12 days brings up 453 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

fitness running endurance health Ananth fitness running endurance health Ananth

It does not matter how far you go, till you ensure that you are no longer standing still anymore. Keep moving.

It has been a hectic week of travel across cities and shuffling between different food and diet habits across locations. I let go of my diet restrictions for 4 days during the past 12 days of my travel-work schedule. I felt guilty, well, not just because I let my food / diet plan slide, but also because I dropped or lazied out of my runs and could cover only 27 kms in the past 12 days. 

Hence, in an desperate attempt to justify myself, I have started this post with the quote that “distance does not matter till you keep moving”.

Well, honestly it does!

Why?

Because for me running is more about discipline and focus, that of course, coupled with mindfulness wherein I unwind for the day.

To ensure running or fast paced walking etc does not harm you, you always need to focus on:

  • Your health
  • Your personal limitations
  • Genetics and body capacity to endure pressure, pain etc as each of us are designed to endure different aspects of life, pressures, routine etc differently. And we need to ensure we do not play around with it. 

I know, its core to push yourself, but never at the cost of your health.

Till next fortnight, let’s keep moving and keep running.

Keep running, be and stay fit.

Do share your experiences with me about running, diet, fitness, health etc Would love to hear from you.

Be Well

Ananth V

Let’s Connect – Website Facebook LinkedIn TwitterCorporate Training Learn Digital MarketingSocial Media Book

 

Leave a Reply

