42 Kms in 5 days brings up 340 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

42 Kms in 5 days brings up 340 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

fitness running health endurance

This week, the Travel was pretty hectic. Lucky for me, with the travel, I somehow ensured to force myself each day irrespective of where I was and in which city I was in to go for a run or a real fast paced walk or jog through the travel days too.

In the past 5 days I was able to cover quite a lot of distance compared to the previous weeks but unfortunately ended up not being able to follow my diet plan as I had been doing for the past 3 months though.

Well, something is better than nothing I guess.

The next couple of weeks are going to be really tough in terms of long travels and scores of meetings scheduled during the week with lots of dining and luncheons. Hopefully, I will make it through. 

Even though the climate across India is getting hotter, somehow the nights are better to run, at least it has been so this week.

The one thing I realized runners need to be extremely careful, especially in Mumbai is that do not run during traffic. Its neither advisable nor a sane thing to do.

Find tracks which are dedicated to jog or make sure wherever you run or walk with pace or jog is safe and always be alert.

The driving across the city is getting worse day by day is what I felt, even though I make sure I don’t run when there is traffic. Always use footpaths and like I said before, be alert at all times.

Most important of all, slowly try to increase your pace and or the distance you are covering over a period of time. There needs to be some consistent progress in whatever you do in life. You need to be moving forward. Also, the type of shoes you wear, the diet you follow, your nutrition levels, your body fitness levels, your constitution etc all of it make a massive difference. Most important of all, do not compare yourself with other runners. 

If you feel tired stop, make sure your health permits you to follow doing what you do. Keep track of your medical checkups at all times and get professional advice from trainers, doctors too. Remember, its not about anything other than the fact that you need to enjoy what you are doing. Like I said, for me, it helps me unwind.

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop. Confucius

Do share your experiences with me, would love to hear from you.

Be Well

Ananth V

Let’s Connect Website Facebook LinkedIn TwitterCorporate Training Learn Digital MarketingSocial Media Book

Leave a Reply

