38 Kms in 8 days brings up 298 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

38 Kms in 8 days brings up 298 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

I love to run and I have some tips to keep it fresh and novel. I rarely use the same route twice. That keeps things new ~ Dean Karnazes

fitness running health endurance

Keeping up with the above quote from the legendary Dean Karnazes, this past week, I chose to take a different route than usual. Luckily, it was much more calm, peaceful as compared to the earlier routes and it was all in all more refreshing. Not to mention, I could cover longer distances during each run too. 

I covered the following distances in the past 8 days:

  • Mar 27  – 5 Kms
  • Mar 28 – 5 Kms
  • Mar 30 – 6 Kms
  • Apr 1 – 8 Kms
  • Apr 2 – 7 Kms
  • Apr 3 – 7 Kms

Take care of your body. It’s the only place you have to live ~ Jim Rohn

Except for 3 days in the past 8 days, I could strictly follow with my diet and other routine too. Let’s hope I am able to continue with this in the coming weeks too with the excessive travel through the weeks to follow.

diet nutrition fitness health food

I feel I might be, Why? Well, I got a great morale boost in the form of a tweet from the iconic man himself this past week

 

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

Running, jogging, walking …. whatever you do, keep moving. It’s important to keep the momentum going on at all times. The larger the gap between one run and another, more is the possibility of lethargy setting in. Plus, like I have mentioned across my earlier posts, this activity helps me unwind too.

I think I have some of my clearest thoughts when I’m out running ~ Dean Karnazes

Are you following a routine that helps you boost your energy levels through the day further?

Do share it with me here, would love to hear from you.

Do you have tips on food, nutrition, health, fitness etc too, if yes, do share those too?

Be Well

Ananth V

Let’s Connect – Website Facebook LinkedIn TwitterCorporate Training Learn Digital MarketingSocial Media Book

Popular links this week:

One thought on “38 Kms in 8 days brings up 298 kms in 2017 so far #Fitness #Running

Leave a Reply

